One Time Dance Events, Camps, Retreats

DUPNA posts events whose descriptions mention, by name, that “Dances of Universal Peace” are featured as at least one part of the event, including in that event’s promotions to the wider public, and events which have at least one leader active in the Leaders Guild.

For International events, go here: http://dancesofuniversalpeace.org/wwevents.asp

For a list of all Dance Leader Training events around the globe, visit: http://dancesofuniversalpeace.org/international/wwtrnevents.asp

For a Calendar of related North American region events, see the Related Events Calendar

Event Date Title - Description State/Province For More Information
Details March 24-26 Spring Renewal; The call of the Great Mother Wisdom NC  
NurRahmana Julie Purcell
919-475-5323
forjuls@aol.com
Details March 25 & 26, 2017 Making Friends with Ourselves: A Journey into Wholeness AZ  
Ishwara Thomas
520-325-1854
ishwara.thomas@gmail.com
Details March 31 and April 1, 2017 Dances Retreat with Grace Marie BC  
Sreemayi Dania Edwards, Registrar
250-354-0413
dania@netidea.com
Details March 31st - April 2nd 2017 Active Hope - Healing Our Planet and Ourselves , Dancing the Spiral MA Website  
Arif Leininger
978 502 0247
Amina1Arif@gmail.com
Details April 21-23, 2017: Friday All Day Saturday All Day Sunday Morning Return to the Heart of the Dances
with Saadi Neil Douglas-Klotz and Tasnim Hermila Fernandez
WA Website  
Farishta Karen Lindsay
253-882-7166
tacomadup@yahoo.com
Details April 21 to 23 2017 Live at Lava, Spring 2017 ID Website  
Connie Zareen Delaney
208-756-3076
connie@salmonidaho.com
Details April 27-30, 2017 6th Annual Wind Spirit Dance Camp, April 27-30, 2017 AZ Website  
Shivadam
6022240052
shivadam@ruhaniat.org
Details April 27-30, 2017 Musicianship Training with Anahata Iradah plus Public Retreat IA  
Morgan Rivers
515-783-5122
morgan@healingpartners.biz
Details April 28-30, 2017 The Healing Heart of Spring CA Website  
violetta REISER
415-821-0939
violettareiser@hotmail.com
Details April 29-30, 2017 Heaven on Earth: Planting Divine Qualities, Harvesting the Blessings IA  
Morgan Rivers
515-783-5122
morgan@healingpartners.biz
Details May 3-8, 2017 Spring Canyonlands Dance Camp UT  
Amy Sheber Howard
720-254-6322
asheberh@gmail.com
Details May 12-14, 2017 Tides of Intimacy - Weekend Wazifah & Dance Retreat, Hummingbird Music Camp NM Website  
Lin Reams
505-424-0669
linreams@centurylink.net
Details May 12 to 14, 2017 Dancing on the Garden Path...Embodied Awakening with Murshida Darvesha Victoria MacDonald NC  
Tarana Wesley
828-683-5296
tarana.wesley@gmail.com
Details May 14-18, 2017 Tides of Intimacy Wazifah Sesshin, Hummingbird Music Camp NM Website  
Lin Reams
5035456880
linreams@centurylink.net
Details May 19-21, 2017 Friday Eve through Sunday Noon Sowing Seeds Growing Wisdom OH  
Tajalima Eileen Pappalardo
216-347-0629
pappalosa@aol.com
Details May 26 - May 29 Inland NW Sufi Camp ID  
Barbara Bent
509-838-0340
barbarab@mfwi.edu
Details May 26-29 Dance deepening and Leaders Training: 7 Generations, with Halima and Abraham MA Website  
Sarah-Elizabeth Anderson
603-365-0852
sarah_elizabeth@me.com
Details May 26-31, 2017 35th Annual Spring Ozark Sufi Camp MO Website  
Gayan Angela Galik
785-819-5252
safiaozarkcamp@yahoo.com
Details June 28-July 2, 2017 Sacred Music, Sacred Dance BC Website  
Richard Ortega
1-250-366-4402
Info@JohnsonsLandingRetreat.bc.ca
Details July 26 to 30, 2017 Guest Teacher Murshida Mariam Baker NM  
coming soon
coming soon
sscvoc@gmail.com
Details Wednesday July 26-Sunday July 30 2017 Eat Dance and Pray Together 2017 MA Website  
Hanifah Murfin
4133454929
hmurfin@gmail.com
Details July 27-30 The Crestone Experience with Wonder Bob, Bernie Skydrummer, and Jen Friedman CO Website  
Wonder Bob
719-937-3052
wonder_bob@msn.com
Details July 30 - Aug. 5 Wilderness Dance Camp with guests Grace Marie and Aslan Sattler MT Website  
Misty Harding
406-209-3857
wdcregistrar@onenessproject.com
Details August 4 to 6, 2017 Dances of Universal Peace Summer Retreat IN Website  
Liz Monnier
260-445-4742
Liz@fwdc.org