One Time Dance Events, Camps, Retreats

DUPNA posts events whose descriptions mention, by name, that “Dances of Universal Peace” are featured as at least one part of the event, including in that event’s promotions to the wider public, and events which have at least one leader active in the Leaders Guild.

For International events, go here: http://dancesofuniversalpeace.org/wwevents.asp

For a list of all Dance Leader Training events around the globe, visit: http://dancesofuniversalpeace.org/international/wwtrnevents.asp

For a Calendar of related North American region events, see the Related Events Calendar

Event Date Title - Description State/Province For More Information
Details March 12-15, 2020 Joyful Journey DUP Retreat CO Website  
Sky Roshay
928-536-3307/970-316-1718
skyness54@gmail.com
Details April 3-5, 2020 Spring Dances at The Farm Community with Bernie Heideman TN Website  
Douglas Stevenson / Dara Shakur
931-964-2590
douglas@thefarmcommunity.com
Details April 9-12 2020 Midwest Biennial Retreat One Heart One Love IL  
Annie Khadija Noor Horzen
920-395-2256
dancinunci@gmail.com
Details April 17 to 19, 2020 Spring Lava Hot Springs Idaho Website  
Connie Zareen
208-756-3076
connie@salmonidaho.com
Details April 24-26 Elemental Joy DUP Retreat with Morgan Rivers, Conie Borchardt, Jen Friedman & Saleem Adam Wolter Iowa Website  
Conie Borchardt
612-756-8011
conie@pointsoflightmusic.net
Details May 1 - 3, 2020 Spring Dance Deepening with Murshida Darvesha, Shivadam and Sky Safir Roshay AZ  
Shivadam
602 224-0052
shivadam@phoenixdances.org
Details May 7-10, 2020 The Ground of Being NM Website  
NurAlima Lin Reams
505-603-7394
linreams@centurylink.net
Details May 7-13, 2020 The Ground of Being NM Website  
Maboud Swierkosz
505-629-3651
maboud@cybermesa.com
Details May 10-13, 2020 The Ground of Being NM Website  
NurAlima Lin Reams
505-603-7394
linreams@centurylink.net
Details May 22-25, 2020 Dance Deepening: Towards 7 Generations with Murshida Halima, Murshid Abraham, and Malika MA Website  
Sarah-Elizabeth Anderson
603-365-0852
sarah_elizabeth@me.com
Details May 29, 30, 31, 2020 Original Nature ~ Absorption in Reality NC  
Tarana Wesley
1-828-683-5296
tarana.wesley@gmail.com
Details June 19th-2th, 2020 The Treasure House of Being BC  
Khabira Candace Holt
250-354-4288
dolphin@netidea.com
Details June 19 to 22, 2020 2020 Spring Dance in Salmon Idaho Website  
Connie Zareen Delaney
208-756-3076
connie@salmonidaho.com
Details July 29-August 2, 2020 One Love: Eat Dance Pray, Northeast Sufi Dance Retreat with Murshida Halima, Murshid Abraham, and Maitreya MA Website  
Abraham Sussman
617-876-5272
abraham.sussman@gmail.com
Details August 16-22, 2020 Wilderness Dance Camp w/Darvesha ID Website  
Misty Raufa Harding

wdcregistrar1@gmail.com
Details October 24-25, 2020 Dances of Universal Peace Fusion Retreat with Jen Friedman & Jennie Nuriya Akers CO Website  
Jen Friedman
720-310-5656
jennifer@jenniferfriedman.com