One Time Dance Events, Camps, Retreats

DUPNA posts events whose descriptions mention, by name, that “Dances of Universal Peace” are featured as at least one part of the event, including in that event’s promotions to the wider public, and events which have at least one leader active in the Leaders Guild.

For International events, go here: http://dancesofuniversalpeace.org/wwevents.asp

For a list of all Dance Leader Training events around the globe, visit: http://dancesofuniversalpeace.org/international/wwtrnevents.asp

For a Calendar of related North American region events, see the Related Events Calendar

Event Date Title - Description State/Province For More Information
Details Aug. 18-24, 2019 Wilderness Camp w/ the Sussmans, Munir Reynolds, Narayan Waldman ID Website  
Misty Harding
406-209-3857
wdcregistrar1@gmail.com
Details August 22-25, 2019 The Heart of Love CO Website  
Grace Marie
970-498-8422
LifeasaGarden@gmail.com
Details August 23-25, 2019 Dancing With Delight! VA Website  
Rahmana & Latifa
4342426510
rahmanastar@gmail.com
Details August 23-25 Dancing with Delight VA  
Latifa Till
434-242-6510
latifa.j.till@gmail.com
Details August 25, 2019 An Evening with Bernie Heideman Colorado  
Brenda Baraka Beeley
520-904-1924
brenjoy46@gmail.com
Details Aug. 29th to Sept. 2nd, 2019 Kootenay Dance Camp BC  
Carol Stewart, Jim Quigley
250-825-0104
carol@mysteryschool.ca
Details Sept 13,14,15 2019 We Are Nature - Breath of the Infinite with Leilah Be NC  
Tarana Wesley
828-683-5296
tarana.wesley@gmail.com
Details October 3-6, 2019 Drops in the River Young Adults Sufi Gathering VA Website  
Anael Surya
7032823922
anaelsea@gmail.com
Details October 10-13, 2019 The Art of Being and Becoming - A Sufi Retreat with Sára Rain CO Website  
Sára Rain or Rahima Jodie Rain
970-420-8909
retreat@trigoddess.org
Details October 10-13, 2019 The Mystery of Spacious Being Wazifah Dance Immersion NM Website  
NurAlima Reams
505-424-0669
linreams@centurylink.net
Details October 13-16, 2019 The Mystery of Spacious Being Wazifah Sesshin NM Website  
NurAlima Reams
505-424-0669
linreams@centurylink.net
Details Oct 18 to 20, 2019 Salmon Idaho Fall Mystic Caravan Idaho Website  
Connie Zareen
208-756-3076
connie@salmonidaho.com
Details Oct. 18-20 Nurturing the Inner Life with Pir Shabda Khan FL Website  
Jessica Bromby
941-735-8352
jessicabromby@gmail.com
Details Sat. and Sun. Oct. 26-27 Deeper Dance Weekend: A DUP Fusion Retreat with Jen Friedman and Jennie Nuriya Akers CO Website  
Jen Friedman
303-746-5191
jennifer@jenniferfriedman.com
Details November 1-3, 2019 Fall Dance on The Farm with Grace Marie TN Website  
Douglas Stevenson
931-964-2590
douglas@thefarmcommunity.com
Details January 15-22, 2020 Winter Desert Rendezvous AZ  
Joy (phone) or Jai (email)
970 560 1686
peace@r2v2.net
Details April 16-19, 2020 Save the Date! Wind Spirit Dance Camp 2020 AZ Website  
Shivadam
602 224-0052
shivadam@ruhaniat.org
Details April 24 to 26, 2020 Spring Lava 2020 Idaho Website  
Connie Zareen
208-756-3076
connie@salmonidaho.com